Allergen-Free Facts About HimalaSalt's Pure Himalayan Sea Salt

HimalaSalt ™ is Allergen-Free & Gluten-Free

We've received numerous calls from conscientious retailers who care about their customers, as well as consumers who suffer from allergies and sensitivities, including gluten.  They've needed to know if we produce our products on shared equipment that could lead to cross-contamination from know allergens.

HimalaSalt™ is Allergen & Gluten Free, and produced in our own Certified Organic, Kosher Passover production facility on equipment that is never shared with any other products or companies. There is no possibility of cross-contact or cross-contamination that can result from products being packaged in a co-packing facility where dry powder fillers are used to pack a long list of foods, including sugar, cornstarch, flour, etc.

We use Dr. Bronner's Organic Gluten Free Soap to wash our equipment, which is then rinsed in hot water with organic apple cider vinegar, which removes any trace of soap.  Our facility is also chemical free.

What's Missing in HimalaSalt?

The known allergens of milk and dairy, fish and shellfish, tree nuts (pecans, walnuts, almonds), peanuts, soybeans, wheat, corn, anti-caking and flow agents, as well as iodine.  When Iodine is added to table salt and sea salt, so is its dextrose/corn base.

Our commitment to providing the purest pink Himalayan sea salt available extends to how we care for our production facility - we have a chemical free environment, period.  All equipment meets and exceeds our Organic Standards Compliance Plan, we do not store or process any ingredients in our facility that can produce reactions in our consumers.

According to research done by retail grocery buyers in their search for an Allergen-Free safe salt for their customers, HimalaSalt is the only one that can guarantee production on dedicated use equipment, and in an Allergen-Free, Gluten-Free environment.

The Skinny on Table Salt
If you or your family suffers from food allergies, it's important to know that HimalaSalt does not contain anti-caking or flow agents, is not heat treated, which destroys essential trace elements, and importantly, is non-iodized. Iodized table salt contains dextrose, which is derived from corn, one of the most common allergens. It is highly recommended to obtain this important element from naturally rich  sources, including kelp and sea vegetables. Table salt, as well as many of today's popular sea salts contains anti-caking and flow agents derived from alumino-silicate of sodium or yellow prussiate of soda. These act as desiccants, to which various bleaches have been added, making this salt little more than an industrial waste byproduct. HimalaSalt offers the healthiest alternative, and is unrefined, all natural, with no additives of any kind.
Allergen-Free Facts About HimalaSalt's Pure Himalayan Sea Salt
preload
, google-site-verification: googleb0a6bd42d15a4781.html